For Media Enquiries

For media inquires, please contact:

New Brunswick Energy Institute



15 Aug
Dr. Nathwani is from University of Waterloo while Dr. Tomblin is from Memorial University. More info on our website
15 Aug
We are also pleased to welcome two new Research Fellows. Dr. Jatin Nathwani and Dr. Stephen Tomblin.
15 Aug
Very pleased to welcome Dr. Van Lantz as a member of the Scientific Advisory Council. Expertise in economic impact and cost benefit analyses

News Releases

Aboriginal Representative Joins New Brunswick Energy Institute

The New Brunswick Energy Institute announces the appointment of Cecelia Brooks from Sitansisk (St. Mary’s First Nation) as the newest member of the Scientific Advisory Council (SAC).

New Brunswick Energy Institute to Host Energy Roundtable Meeting

The New Brunswick Energy Institute will be hosting the second Energy Roundtable meeting on Thursday, November 21, 2013 in Fredericton, NB.

New Brunswick Energy Institute Appoints Hyrdrogeologist as Executive Director

The New Brunswick Energy Institute announces the appointment of Annie Daigle as the Executive Director. Daigle is the Institute’s first executive director and brings with her a wealth of experience regarding the province’s water supply and is both a Professional Engineer and a Professional Geoscientist.

Besner Named Interim Chair of Energy Institute

David Besner, a professional chemical engineer and a former assistant deputy minister with the provincial government, has been named interim chair of the New Brunswick Energy Institute, effective immediately.